Board and Executive Board

Executive Board

Steve Grammas


Steve was born in the fast paced city of Poughkeepsie, New York, but moved to Las Vegas when he was 1 and has grown up in Las Vegas. Steve attended Bonanza High School while also participating in the Explorer program from the age of 16. Read More »

Scott Nicholas

Vice President

Scott was hired by the LVMPD as a Corrections Officer in February of 2000. Soon after graduation from the academy, Scott worked at Las Vegas City Jail where CCDC was housing 550 inmates. Read More »

Bryan Yant


Bryan is from Canton, Ohio. He joined the United States Marine Corps in 1996 as an Infantry man and obtained the rank of Corporal. He was hired by Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department in 2000. He was assigned to Northwest Area Command. Read More »

Myron Hamm

Director of Corrections

Myron was born in Rocky Mount, North Carolina and at the age of 18 his family moved to SanDiego, California. He joined the United States Air Force in 1989 and Nellis Afb was his first duty station. Read More »

John Abel


Let me begin by saying that I am humbled and honored to be your newest LVPPA Executive Board member. I’d like to thank Steve Grammas and the entire LVPPA Executive Board and Board of Directors for placing their faith in me to continue the mission of the Las Vegas Police Protective Association, and I promise […] Read More »

Daniel Coyne


Dan was born and raised in northeast Ohio.  He moved to Las Vegas at the age of 21, in January of 2008, when he was hired by the LVMPD as a police officer.Dan worked for 8 years in patrol, working at Enterprise, Northeast, and Convention Center area commands. Read More »

Chad Lyman


Chad was born in California and moved to Phoenix, Az when he was 12 years old. Chad lived in Phoenix until he served a two year mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints when he was 19 years old. Shortly after returning home in 1990 Chad married Kayleen Cuthbertson, and together […] Read More »

Brian Grammas


Brian was born in Poughkeepsie, New York and moved to Las Vegas in 1981. Brian went to Bonanza High School and graduated in 1992. Brian entered the Police Academy in August 1996. After finishing field training, Brian was assigned to the Northwest Area Command. Brian was assigned to the first graveyard bike squad that worked […] Read More »

David Roger

General Counsel

General Counsel David Roger is a graduate of UNLV and California Western School of Law. In 1987, David began his career as a prosecutor in the Clark County District Attorney’s Office. He was elected District Attorney in 2002 and re-elected in 2006 and 2010. Read More »

Kelly Sweeney

Director of Employee Relations

Kelly came to the LVPPA in October 2015, fresh out of retirement. She formerly held the position as the Director of Labor Relations with Metro where her focus was on collective bargaining. Kelly was with Metro for over 14 years and is also intricately familiar with the disciplinary process. In addition, Kelly served as a […] Read More »

Board of Directors

NameTitle/PositionYear Term Ends
Steve GrammasPresidentAppointed
Scott NicholasVice PresidentAppointed
Bryan YantSergeant-at-ArmsAppointed
Myron HammDirector of CorrectionsAppointed
John AbelSecretaryAppointed
Daniel CoyneDirectorAppointed
Chad LymanDirectorAppointed
Brian GrammasTreasurerAppointed
David RogerGeneral Counsel
Kelly SweeneyDirector of Employee Relations
Greg StinnettAirport2022
Eric SolanoAt-Large 1Appointed
Sean BolligAt-Large 2Appointed
Levi HancockAt-Large 3Appointed
VacantAt-Large 4
T.J. KellerBAC2020
Derek StebbinsCCAC2023
Michael GutierrezCCDC 12022
Heidi PrietoCCDC 22023
Corey HammerbeckCCDC 32020
Daniel CoyneCCDC 42021
David MartelCovert Ops2020
Michael ReinarzDeputy City Marshal2021
Michael RoeDTAC2021
Dave SummersEAC2023
Jarrod GrimmettHeadquarters 12021
Robert SigalHeadquarters 22023
Robert GlowinskiHeadquarters 32023
David TomczakResident (Laughlin)2022
Kevin DaRosaMuni Court Marshals2023
Alex ChurchNEAC2020
Ryan RobertsNWAC
Henry HoffmanResident2021
Michael MaloneRetireesAppointed
Jeff BurrSAC
Jim BurtSCAC2022
James MurguiaSEAC2022
Tom CognianSpecial Units
Joshua HaynesSVAC2023
Roberto AnguloTraffic2020
Nick RinellaTraining2020
***Appointed Terms - 1 Year