Board and Executive Board

Executive Board

Steve Grammas  sgrammas@lvppa.com

President

Steve was born in the fast paced city of Poughkeepsie, New York, but moved to Las Vegas when he was 1 and has grown up in Las Vegas. Steve attended Bonanza High School while also participating in the Explorer program from the age of 16. Read More »

Scott Nicholas  snicholas@lvppa.com

Vice President

Scott was hired by the LVMPD as a Corrections Officer in February of 2000. Soon after graduation from the academy, Scott worked at Las Vegas City Jail where CCDC was housing 550 inmates. Read More »

Bryan Yant  byant@lvppa.com

Sergeant-at-Arms

Bryan is from Canton, Ohio. He joined the United States Marine Corps in 1996 as an Infantry man and obtained the rank of Corporal. He was hired by Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department in 2000. He was assigned to Northwest Area Command. Read More »

Myron Hamm  mhamm@lvppa.com

Director of Corrections

Myron was born in Rocky Mount, North Carolina and at the age of 18 his family moved to SanDiego, California. He joined the United States Air Force in 1989 and Nellis Afb was his first duty station. Read More »

John Abel  jabel@lvppa.com

Secretary

Let me begin by saying that I am humbled and honored to be your newest LVPPA Executive Board member. I’d like to thank Steve Grammas and the entire LVPPA Executive Board and Board of Directors for placing their faith in me to continue the mission of the Las Vegas Police Protective Association, and I promise […] Read More »

Daniel Coyne  dcoyne@lvppa.com

Director

Dan was born and raised in northeast Ohio.  He moved to Las Vegas at the age of 21, in January of 2008, when he was hired by the LVMPD as a police officer.Dan worked for 8 years in patrol, working at Enterprise, Northeast, and Convention Center area commands. Read More »

Chad Lyman  clyman@lvppa.com

Director

Chad was born in California and moved to Phoenix, Az when he was 12 years old. Chad lived in Phoenix until he served a two year mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints when he was 19 years old. Shortly after returning home in 1990 Chad married Kayleen Cuthbertson, and together […] Read More »

Brian Grammas  bgrammas@lvppa.com

Treasurer

Brian was born in Poughkeepsie, New York and moved to Las Vegas in 1981. Brian went to Bonanza High School and graduated in 1992. Brian entered the Police Academy in August 1996. After finishing field training, Brian was assigned to the Northwest Area Command. Brian was assigned to the first graveyard bike squad that worked […] Read More »

David Roger  droger@lvppa.com

General Counsel

General Counsel David Roger is a graduate of UNLV and California Western School of Law. In 1987, David began his career as a prosecutor in the Clark County District Attorney’s Office. He was elected District Attorney in 2002 and re-elected in 2006 and 2010. Read More »

Kelly Sweeney  ksweeney@lvppa.com

Director of Employee Relations

Kelly came to the LVPPA in October 2015, fresh out of retirement. She formerly held the position as the Director of Labor Relations with Metro where her focus was on collective bargaining. Kelly was with Metro for over 14 years and is also intricately familiar with the disciplinary process. In addition, Kelly served as a […] Read More »

Board of Directors

Name Title/Position Year Term Ends
Steve Grammas President Appointed
Scott Nicholas Vice President Appointed
Bryan Yant Sergeant-at-Arms Appointed
Myron Hamm Director of Corrections Appointed
John Abel Secretary Appointed
Daniel Coyne Director Appointed
Chad Lyman Director Appointed
Brian Grammas Treasurer Appointed
David Roger General Counsel
Kelly Sweeney Director of Employee Relations
Greg Stinnett Airport 2022
Eric Solano At-Large 1 Appointed
Sean Bollig At-Large 2 Appointed
Levi Hancock At-Large 3 Appointed
Vacant At-Large 4
T.J. Keller BAC 2020
Derek Stebbins CCAC 2023
Michael Gutierrez CCDC 1 2022
Heidi Prieto CCDC 2 2023
Corey Hammerbeck CCDC 3 2020
Daniel Coyne CCDC 4 2021
David Martel Covert Ops 2020
Michael Reinarz Deputy City Marshal 2021
Michael Roe DTAC 2021
Dave Summers EAC 2023
Jarrod Grimmett Headquarters 1 2021
Robert Sigal Headquarters 2 2023
Robert Glowinski Headquarters 3 2023
David Tomczak Resident (Laughlin) 2022
Kevin DaRosa Muni Court Marshals 2023
Alex Church NEAC 2020
Ryan Roberts NWAC
Henry Hoffman Resident 2021
Michael Malone Retirees Appointed
Jeff Burr SAC
Jim Burt SCAC 2022
James Murguia SEAC 2022
Tom Cognian Special Units
Joshua Haynes SVAC 2023
Roberto Angulo Traffic 2020
Nick Rinella Training 2020
***Appointed Terms - 1 Year