Board and Executive Board

Executive Board

Steve Grammas  sgrammas@lvppa.com

President

Steve was born in the fast paced city of Poughkeepsie, New York, but moved to Las Vegas when he was 1 and has grown up in Las Vegas. Steve attended Bonanza High School while also participating in the Explorer program from the age of 16. Read More »

Scott Nicholas  snicholas@lvppa.com

Vice President

Scott was hired by the LVMPD as a Corrections Officer in February of 2000. Soon after graduation from the academy, Scott worked at Las Vegas City Jail where CCDC was housing 550 inmates. Read More »

Bryan Yant  byant@lvppa.com

Sergeant-at-Arms

Bryan is from Canton, Ohio. He joined the United States Marine Corps in 1996 as an Infantry man and obtained the rank of Corporal. He was hired by Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department in 2000. He was assigned to Northwest Area Command. Read More »

Myron Hamm  mhamm@lvppa.com

Director of Corrections

Myron was born in Rocky Mount, North Carolina and at the age of 18 his family moved to SanDiego, California. He joined the United States Air Force in 1989 and Nellis Afb was his first duty station. Read More »

John Abel  jabel@lvppa.com

Director of Governmental Affairs

Let me begin by saying that I am humbled and honored to be your newest LVPPA Executive Board member. I’d like to thank Steve Grammas and the entire LVPPA Executive […] Read More »

Chad Lyman  clyman@lvppa.com

Director

Chad was born in California and moved to Phoenix, Az when he was 12 years old. Chad lived in Phoenix until he served a two year mission for The Church […] Read More »

Daniel Coyne  dcoyne@lvppa.com

Treasurer

Dan was born and raised in northeast Ohio.  He moved to Las Vegas at the age of 21, in January of 2008, when he was hired by the LVMPD as a police officer.Dan worked for 8 years in patrol, working at Enterprise, Northeast, and Convention Center area commands. Read More »

David Roger  droger@lvppa.com

General Counsel

General Counsel David Roger is a graduate of UNLV and California Western School of Law. In 1987, David began his career as a prosecutor in the Clark County District Attorney’s Office. He was elected District Attorney in 2002 and re-elected in 2006 and 2010. Read More »

Kelly Sweeney  ksweeney@lvppa.com

Director of Employee Relations

Kelly came to the LVPPA in October 2015, fresh out of retirement. She formerly held the position as the Director of Labor Relations with Metro where her focus was on […] Read More »

Board of Directors

Name Title/Position
Steve Grammas President
Scott Nicholas Vice President
Bryan Yant Sergeant-at-Arms
Myron Hamm Director of Corrections
John Abel Director of Governmental Affairs
Chad Lyman Director
Daniel Coyne Treasurer
Gregory Stinnett Secretary
David Roger General Counsel
Kelly Sweeney Director of Employee Relations
Sean Bollig Airport
Eric Solano At-Large 1
Remond Willis At-Large 2
Levi Hancock At-Large 3
Joel Blasko At-Large 4
Chastity “Chaz” Gohr BAC
Brian Bettencourt CCAC
Sander Nygaard CCDC 1
Heidi Prieto CCDC 2
Danielle Faller CCDC 3
Kaluna Aki CCDC 4
Jason Motl Covert Ops
Brandon Lipschitz Deputy City Marshal
Michael Roe DTAC
Dave Summers EAC
Jarrod Grimmett Headquarters 1
Robert Sigal Headquarters 2
Robert Glowinski Headquarters 3
Jonathan Conover Resident (Laughlin)
Vacant Muni Court Marshals
Padilla Mills NEAC
Alex Church NWAC
Brandon Prisbrey Resident
Michael Malone Retirees
Benjamin Baldassarre SAC
Joshua Byington SCAC
James Murguia SEAC
Tom “T.J.” Keller Special Units
Ryan Brown SVAC
Zachary Steiber Traffic
Nick Rinella Training
***Appointed Terms - 1 Year